Barracuda Explorers

Explorer Units are the fourth Section of the Scouting family after Beavers, Cubs and Scouts. Explorer Scouts are young people aged between 14 and 18 years old. 

A group of Explorer Scouts is called a Unit and is part of the District’s provision of Scouting. 


An Explorer Scout Unit and a Scout Group may work together under a Partnership Agreement,

We meet at the hut on a Thursday from 7.15pm

Our programme for this term

The new terms programme will appear here soon. 

© 2018 by Gary Hornbuckle for 3rd/5th Lancing Sea Scouts. Proudly created with

Contact webmaster at

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean